Snap and Savor: Day 67

The Snap

I held a girl I love today.

20130719-221851.jpg

The Savor

Because of her, my heart leaps with pride when I see the determined independence of others with her designer genes.

Because of her, I challenge the complexity of my faith, to be replaced with something more pure and true.

Because of her, I long to be supportive and knowing, and also real in my questions and fears.

Because of her, I know that our summer reading was no accident.

Because of her, I cry more sincerely and hug more intensely.

To remember the way she molded so snuggly into my arms and the way only her mom could light up her face.

A reminder that even a few moments of beautiful chaos can be the perfect meet-up.

(And a minor confession…. After 66 days of an image Snap and message of Savor every day, this Snap actually came from yesterday. It’s not that there were not plenty of moments to Savor today because there certainly were, but that this moment was just too sweet not to).

[To see what this 70 days of Snap and Savor is all about, see Day 1.]

2 thoughts on “Snap and Savor: Day 67

Would you connect and share your thoughts?

